About the Wyoming Seat belt coalition

Created by Governor Matt Mead, The Wyoming Seat Belt Coalition’s mission is to increase seatbelt usage in Wyoming to prevent fatalities and decrease the number and severity of injuries in traffic crashes. By working together to increase seat belt usage, we can drive our state toward zero traffic deaths.


Wyoming Seat Belt Coalition Appointed Members:

  • Coalition Chairwoman — Kendall Roberts, Chairman and Southeast Region Youth Board Member, Wyoming Board of Agriculture; Chair, Young Producers Assembly for Wyoming Stock Growers Association
  • Cody Beers, Public Information Officer, Wyoming Department of Transportation District 5
  • Matthew D. Carlson, State Highway Safety Engineer, Wyoming Department of Transportation
  • Sgt. Momen O. Elazizi, Safety Education Coordinator, Wyoming Highway Patrol
  • Sheila Foertsch, Wyoming Trucking Association
  • Karson James, WYDOT Highway Safety Behavioral Grants Department
  • Steve Kozisek, Sheriff, Johnson County
  • Rich Lindsey, Lindsey & Associates
  • Lindsay Martin, Wyoming Injury Prevention Program Manager, Wyoming Department of Health
  • Troy D. McLees, Injury Prevention in Traffic Safety, Cheyenne Regional Medical Center
  • Byron Oedekoven, Executive Director, Wyoming Association of Sheriffs and Chiefs of Police
  • Michelle Panos, Policy Advisor, State of Wyoming
  • Mike Reed, State Fire Marshall, Wyoming Department of Fire Protection and Electrical Safety
  • Meredith Towle, State Occupational Epidemiologist, Wyoming Department of Workforce Services